Ryan White Project

Providing a coordinated response to the HIV epidemic in the Metropolitan Atlanta Area.


Atlanta Eligible Metropolitan Area

Covering 20 Counties

The Fulton County Department for HIV Elimination (DHE) serves in a leadership role in the development of a coordinated effort to achieve no new cases of HIV in metropolitan Atlanta.

Ryan White Part A


The grants (including the Minority AIDS Initiative) are used to improve the availability and quality of core medical and support services for low-income, uninsured, and underinsured individuals affected by HIV in the 20-County Atlanta Eligible Metropolitan Area (EMA).

Ending the HIV Epidemic (EHE) Program


The department also manages the Ending the HIV Epidemic (EHE) Program, this initiative brings additional resources to support the department’s work in Fulton, Cobb, DeKalb, and Gwinnett Counties to increase quality of care.